Staying right in the heart of Munich.

All KING’s HOTELs are the perfect starting point for your business: Reach every convention and every business meeting, readily with the S-Bahn, subway, tram or bus, all stopping at the central train station, a 5 minute’s walk away. The conveniently-located city-center hotels are also great for a short city trip and family vacations in Munich. It’s also easy to explore the city on two wheels. You can conveniently rent bicycles from us and let the car stay parked! The KING’s HOTEL First Class has its own underground parking garage conveniently located just to the right of the hotel entrance. Parking spots are available for a separate fee.

KING’s HOTEL CityStay
H.KING e. K.
Dachauer Straße 12, 80335 München,
Deutschland
Telefon +49(0)89/45209380
Telefax +49(0)89/452093811
E-Mail: citystay@kingshotels.de
Handelsregister München HRA 101363
UST ID: DE129795303

1607_CityStay_Aussen_03

Quick access to Munich Exhibition Center and everywhere else

Wherever you have business appointments in Munich, why not stay right in the heart of the city? This location gives you easy access to offices in every corner of the city and you’ve got plenty to do at night just around the corner. Many well-known companies can be reached on foot, including Siemens, E.ON, WWK, Triumph, Spade Löwenbräu, and State Street Bank. The U-Bahn will take you to BMW’s offices on Frankfurter Ring in just minutes. After a successful day doing business, you can relax in any of the nearby beer gardens, restaurants, cafés, or clubs. If you need to head out to the new convention centre, it’s just 17 km by car or even simpler with the U-Bahn. Your ticket to the trade fair covers the cost of transport.

Shop till you drop and enjoy a wide range of cultural offerings

Even though Munich is home to over a million residents, all of the main attractions are within three miles of the KING´s HOTELs in downtown Munich. It’s easy to explore Munich on foot or by bike, but all modes of public transportation are also just five-minute walk from the hotel. The museum district home to the three Pinakothek art museums, the Brandhorst Museum, the Lenbachhaus, and the Glyptothek sculpture collection is just a few minutes’ walk from the KING´s HOTELs. The Deutsches Museum, the banks of the River Isar, and the Philharmonie am Gasteig are just two or three stations away on the S-Bahn. We can also arrange a city tour that you can book as part of your Munich hotel package when you make your reservation.

If you want to shop extensively, start at Karlsplatz and Stachus and then meander through the shopping district over to Munich’s Marienplatz, home to the Rathaus (City Hall) and the famous glockenspiel. From there, you can head over to chic Theatinerstraße, full of small boutiques and theaters. At the end, there’s the Feldherrnhalle and the Hofgarten (Royal Gardens), where you can take a historic tour. You’ll also want to visit the opera house and the royal residence. The adjoining Maximilianstraße offers many refined luxury boutiques that are perfect for some more extensive shopping. We will be glad to give you the best personal tips for what to do and where to go in and around Munich. Just ask our front desk staff.

The largest festival in the world is just around the corner from KING’s HOTELs

Visit the world-famous Oktoberfest! It’s an easy stroll from either hotel to the famous Theresienwiese, the centre of Oktoberfest.

Out to the Bavarian countryside

Excursions in the Munich region to places such as the Starnberger See, the Chiemsee, and Salzburg are a must for anyone on vacation or just visiting the city. Munich is the ideal starting point for covering all of Bavaria’s highlights, including Neuschwanstein and Oberammergau. As a hotel owned and operated by a local family, we have all sorts of current insider tips to share.

Your directions

When driving into the city on the motorways, follow the signs for München Zentrum (Munich Centre). Then follow the signs to Hauptbahnhof München (Munich Central Station). Drive to the right of the main entrance of Munich central station to reach the KING’s hotels, as described on the map above. On your SatNav, just tell it to take you to the KING’s HOTEL Center at Marsstraße 15. If you’re heading to the KING’s HOTEL First Class at Dachauer Str. 13 or the KING’s HOTEL CityStay Dachauer Str. 12, your SatNav may ask which district. Choose München Maxvorstadt.

From Munich airport, S-Bahn lines S1 and S8 take you straight to Munich Central Station conveniently. The journey takes around 40 minutes. The airport bus to Munich Central Station leaves every 10 minutes and take roughly as long as the S-Bahn. From the station, it is not far to the KING’s HOTELs; see the map above. Or you can rent a car at Munich Airport and follow the signs to “München Zentrum” – for directions see the map above. A taxi from Munich Airport to Munich Central Station will cost around €75, but it is no faster than the S-Bahn or the airport bus.

All three KING’s HOTELs are located only a few minutes walk north-east of Munich Central Station. The map above shows you the route from the station to KING’s HOTEL Center (Marsstraße 15), KING’s HOTEL First Class (Dachauer Straße 13), and KING’s HOTEL CityStay (Dachauer Straße 12). If you don’t have too much luggage, it’s an easy walk, while a taxi from the station will cost about €6.

Residieren im Herzen von München

Alle KING’s HOTELs sind der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für Ihr Business: jeden Kongress und jeden Geschäftstermin erreichen Sie problemlos mit der S-Bahn, der U-Bahn, der Straßenbahn oder dem Bus, am 5 Minuten entfernten Hauptbahnhof. Die günstig gelegenen Hotels im Zentrum sind ebenso gut für Ihren Kurzurlaub wie auch den gemeinsamen Familien Urlaub in München.

Ihr Auto können Sie bequem stehen lassen! Der Parkplatz für das KING’s HOTEL CityStay befindet sich in der hoteleigenen Tiefgarage. Hier können Sie gegen Gebühr Ihr Auto zentral parken.

KING’s HOTEL CityStay
H.KING e. K.
Dachauer Straße 12, 80335 München,
Deutschland
Telefon +49(0)89/45209380
Telefax +49(0)89/452093811
E-Mail: citystay@kingshotels.de
Handelsregister München HRA 101363
UST ID: DE129795303

1607_CityStay_Aussen_03

Schnell zur Messe München und überall hin

Wo immer Ihr Geschäftstermin in München stattfindet – übernachten Sie zentral in der City. Hier gelangen Sie schnell zu allen Firmen und finden das Abendprogramm gleich um die Ecke. Viele namhafte Firmen erreichen Sie gut zu Fuß, Siemens, E.ON, WWK, Triumph, Spaten-Löwenbräu und State Street Bank. Zu BMW am Frankfurter Ring geht’s flott mit der U-Bahn. Genießen Sie die umliegenden Biergärten, Restaurants, Cafés und Clubs nach einem erfolgreichen Business Tag. Zur neuen Messe München fahren Sie mit dem Auto rund 17 Kilometer. Bequemer geht’s mit der U-Bahn vom Hauptbahnhof München direkt dort hin. Ihr Messe-Ticket gilt auch für die U-Bahn.

Ausgiebig shoppen und Kultur genießen

In der Millionenstadt München liegen sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten im Umkreis von höchstens fünf Kilometern rund um Ihr Hotel München Zentrum. Erkunden Sie München zu Fuß oder mit dem Rad. Alle öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel sind auch nur fünf Minuten vom Hotel entfernt. Zum Museumsviertel mit der Neuen und Alten Pinakothek, der Pinakothek der Moderne, dem Brandhorst-Museum, dem Lenbachhaus und der Glyptothek schlendern Sie gut zu Fuß in nur wenigen Minuten von den KING’s HOTELs aus. Zum Deutschen Museum, an die Isar und in die Philharmonie am Gasteig fahren Sie in zwei bis drei Stationen bequem mit der S-Bahn. Wir arrangieren auch gerne für Sie eine Stadtrundfahrt.

Wer ausgiebig shoppen möchte, startet beim Karlsplatz / Stachus und schlendert von dort über die Shopping Meile bis zum Münchner Marienplatz mit dem Rathaus und dem traditionellen Glockenspiel. Von dort geht es kurzerhand in die schicke Theatinerstraße mit kleinen Boutiquen und Theatern. Am Ende wartet die Feldherrnhalle und der Hofgarten mit seinen historischen Rundgängen. Besuchen Sie auch die Oper und die Residenz. Die angrenzende Maximiliansstraße lädt mit Ihren edlen Luxusboutiquen zum ausgiebigen Shoppen ein. Wir geben Ihnen persönlich die besten Tipps in und um München. Fragen Sie unsere Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption.

Das größte Volksfest der Welt liegt bei KING’s HOTELs um die Ecke

Besuchen Sie das weltberühmte Oktoberfest! Von allen Hotels aus schlendern Sie gemütlich zu Fuß zur berühmten Theresienwiese, der Wies’n, wie echte Münchner sie nennen.

Auf ins bayerische Umland

Ausflüge in das Münchner Umland wie an den Starnberger See, den Chiemsee oder nach Garmisch-Partenkirchen sind ein Muss für jeden Urlauber und Besucher. München ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für sämtliche Highlights in Bayern wie Schloss Neuschwanstein oder Oberammergau. Aktuelle Insidertipps geben wir Ihnen als Münchner Privat Hotel gerne persönlich.

Ihre Anfahrtsmöglichkeiten

Achten Sie auf den Autobahnen auf die Ausfahrt München Zentrum. Folgen Sie den Schildern zum Hauptbahnhof München. Halten Sie sich rechts des Haupteingangs des Hbf München, um zu den KING’s HOTELs zu gelangen, wie auf dem Plan oben beschrieben. Mit dem Navigationsgerät finden Sie das KING’s HOTEL Center in der Marsstraße 15 mühelos. Beim Ansteuern des KING’s HOTEL First Class in der Dachauer Str. 13 sowie des KING´s HOTEL CityStay in der Dachauer Str. 12 fragt Ihr Navi-Gerät möglichweise nach dem Stadtteil, denn die Dachauer Straße beginnt am Hbf München-Maxvorstadt und endet in Karlsfeld. Geben Sie München Maxvorstadt an.

Vom Flughafen München fahren Sie bequem mit den S-Bahnen S1 und S8 zum Hauptbahnhof München. Die Fahrt dauert rund 40 Minuten. Der Flughafen-Bus zum Hbf München startet alle 10 Minuten und dauert in etwa so lange wie die S-Bahn. Vom Bahnhof ist es nicht weit zu den KING´s HOTELs, siehe Plan oben. Oder mieten Sie sich ein Auto am Flughafen München und folgen Sie den Schildern „München Zentrum“, Anfahrt siehe Plan oben. Ein Taxi vom Airport MUC ins Hotel am Hauptbahnhof kostet rund 75 Euro, es ist kaum schneller als die S-Bahn oder der Flughafenbus.

Alle KING’s HOTELs liegen nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß entfernt nord-östlich des Hauptbahnhofs München. Den Weg vom Bahnhof in das KING’s HOTEL Center in der Marsstraße 15, das KING’s HOTEL First Class in der Dachauer Straße 13 und das KING’s HOTEL CityStay in der Dachauer Straße 12 zeigt Ihnen der Plan oben. Bei nicht all zu viel Gepäck können Sie bequem zu Fuß gehen, ein Taxi kostet etwa 6 Euro.